Choral and Vocal Solo Compositions - including "Carols for Three"
- the Downloadable files

How do I view and print .PDF files? 
All music scores published here are PDF files (Adobe Portable Document Files).
Though created originally in Finale, available here as PDF files they can be view and printed with Adobe Reader. Adobe Reader is free software and can be downloaded and installed from: http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html.

How do I play MP3 music files? 
Windows' Media Player and Apple's QuickTime Player will both play MP3 files. One or both will typically be already installed on most computers. Windows' Media Player is part of Windows' operating system and QuickTime is available at: 
http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/ . These reasonably accurate MP3 music files are not recordings, but are generated by Finale from the notation scores, using vocal "Ah"s instead of words for the SAB choral harmonies, and where a keyboard accompnimed is supplied, are accompanied with a piano sound patch. Actual tempos used will depend on acoustics, room size and one's musical tastes.

How do I return back to this page? Click on the Back Arrow of your browser to return to this page after listening to an MP3 file. Close (or minimalize) Adobe Reader to return to this page after viewing/printing any score. If your score appears distorted on screen, magnify the image to full size. When you print out your score on your printer from Adobe Reader the image should be as sharp and clear as if printed from Finale.

Right Click on any MP3. Left Click on "Save target as..."to save,  then Left click on "Open" to play.
Click on any PDF score below and it will be available for printing or saving on your computer. Permission is required for legal copying and free non-commercial use in worship (available on this web site). Compositions must be reprinted unaltered with the copyright notice.

CAROLS for THREE; 3-Part SAB acappella performance arrangements of 9 carols for SAB ensembles of any size (2008):

CAROLS for THREE - COMPLETE SET of 9 scores in one file
1. The Holly and the Ivy
2. Fum, Fum, Fum
3. Ding Dong! Merrily on High!
4. He Is Born (Il est ne, le divin Enfant)
5. Hark! Hear the Bells
6. Sing We Now (Noël Nouvelet)
7. Of the Father's Love Begotten (Divinum Mysterium)
8. Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming (Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen)
9. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
Rhapsody on 3 Carols for the ORGAN

Alleluia - CHORAL SATB - (Claudio Monteverdi 1567-1643 / arr. Daryel Nance) Created from concluding section of the Credo of the Mass for 4 Voices - arr. for Peter Webster's production of the Alley Theater's (Houston) "the Passion Play" - 1993, previously unpublished.
MP3 Dedication - CHORAL SAB - Setting of the poem "Dedication" ("Holy Jesus, thou art born..") by Victoria Safelle Johnson (possibly 19th century British) arr. SAB for the University Choir (Univ. of Dallas) - 1973, previously unpublished.
Dedication - CHORAL TTB - Setting of the poem "Dedication" ("Holy Jesus, thou art born..") by Victoria Safelle Johnson (possibly 19th century British) composed for the Seminary Choir - Holy Trinity Seminary (Dallas) - 1973
MP3 Hail Mary, Full of Grace - VOCAL SOLO Soprano (or Tenor) Voice and optional CHOIR SAB(TB) and piano - previously unpublished.
MP3 Miserere Mei, Deus - CHORAL SATB - (Gregorio Allegri 1582-1652 / arr. Daryel Nance) arr. for SATB ensemble and lowered from original score for two choirs - arr. for Peter Webster's production of the Alley Theater's (Houston) "the Passion Play" - 1993 - previously unpublished.
MP3 My Soul Proclaims How Great Is the Lord - Hymn text / Magnificat paraphrase
set to Wondrous Love (12 9 12 12 9) - previously unpublished.
MP3 My Spirit Cries Out, Mighty is Yahweh - Hymn text / Magnificat Paraphrase
set to Morning Has Broken (Bunnessan 5 5 5 4 D) - previously unpublished.
MP3 Round (3 part) - Alleluia - William Boyce -public domain - scored by D. Nance
MP3 Round (3 part) - Dona Nobis Pacem - anon. -public domain - scored by D. Nance

REMINDER - Free non-commercial use when permission is requested and confirmation is received.  All musical notation currently published here, including texts, are someone's intellectual property (unless noted as public domain) and are registered under U.S. Copyright; but, are available for free non-commercial use when permission is received. Scores published here can be accessed and previewed immediately as PDF files ready for printing -or- listened to as Finale generated MP3 audio files; but, require permission for legal copying and non-commercial use in worship. Click here to request the legal permission for free non-commercial use in worship.

Return to Main Page

Copyright © 2005 by Daryel A. Nance, all rights reserved
Created with  SeaMonkey 1.1.9 Composer (Mozilla)
Please contact us at: MusicForMass@swbell.net

You are also welcome to visit: